How can I sleep? (Tumblr Picks)

There’s nothing more satisfying than filling up your Tumblr page. It’s the internet equivalentย of being an artistic hoarder and staring at your impossibly stuffed living room that is no longer liveable. Do you know what I mean?

As I enjoy Tumblr so much, but so few people actually follow me on the site, I’ve decided to show off my finds every so often on this blog. This idea is what you call a whim, so don’t hold your breath on me following through on my promise of regular content. I’m a lone wolf. I can’t be tamed. And so on and so forth…

How can I sleep by gothvoid

How can I sleep by GothVoid

8

Obscene Interiors byย Von Brandis

tumblr_lt38o1VLht1qcu97io1_500

Huichol woman (1977) by National Geographic

A painted prayer blooms on the cheeks of a Huichol woman, who uses lipstick to form a background for flower petals, symbols of fertility. Emblems of a sacred bird march across her headdress. In the solitude of the Sierra Madre Occidental, Mexicoโ€™s Huichols still heed a pantheon of deities who rule their hearts- while the government introduces modern ways to help their bodies and minds.

tumblr_ni38qgsEyu1qhg7mso1_500

Collage by Tess Johnson

tumblr_nqb3v6L09y1qinh1vo1_1280

Too Big by Deep Dark Fears

One thought on “How can I sleep? (Tumblr Picks)

Leave a Reply

